Hello, PokerMarket! Ricardo "preTu.ras" Silva in the house!

• Hello, PokerMarket! Ricardo "preTu.ras" Silva in the house!

Hi there! My name is Ricardo Silva, also known as “preTu.ras” on PokerStars.

I recently got contacted by the PokerMarket guys for a possible cooperation. They found out about me through my Twitch channel, twitch.tv/preturas. I have been playing poker professionally since 2014, and I’ve had decent success throughout all the stakes I played, starting from LowStakes MTTs and now on the MidStakes and HighStakes MTTs. I started streaming my sessions on Twitch in February, and I can’t stress enough how doing that has helped my game and, consequently, my results. So, if you wanna discuss some strategy and sweat my action - with some giveaways from time to time - give me a follow on twitch.tv/preturas.

Another great thing about streaming is that I was able to get this opportunity to reach out to more people, so that grinding and studying the awesome game of tournament poker doesn’t become a lonely experience.

And this is the goal of this first post: to introduce myself to the PokerMarket community and start getting to know more of you. So here we go! I will start off with answers to the questions I usually get asked on the stream and then show some graphs.

- Who are you?

Ricardo Silva, Brazilian, 24 years old. I have a degree in Control and Automation Engineering from the University of Brasilia. Been playing poker professionally since 2014, focused solely on MTTs.

I play on PokerStars as preTu.ras and on Full Tilt Poker as Ricardo Augusto.

- How did you start playing poker?

I started playing for fun with friends during my Engineering course. Then I started playing freerolls online and built it up from there. I never made any deposits, so this is basically all a freeroll for me. Hahaha.