Mindset: Ask Me Anything

• Mindset: Ask Me Anything

Hi guys,

I had a similar thread in the German part of the forum and was told it would be nice if I opened one here as well.

I am a psychologist and have an interest in performance psychology in areas such as sports and poker. I created a mindset coaching program which spans across a few weeks and have good results with it.
      In that program I work with meditation (among other things). Soon I will fly to the US to write my master's thesis on the effects of meditation on emotional reactivity and emotion regulation, so I have both an applied and a scientific interest in the topic.

Shoot me all your questions, I'm looking forward to them.

Edit: I also play poker, mainly PLO100 and PLO200 and the occassional PLO tournament.
    • Nice man !

Going to try to read the german topic and then ask some stuff here :)

Ok Just read the german thread with some help from our friend Google Translate and see a correlation between sports psyhology and the mindfulness.

My question would be: How important/good for improvement do you think it is to keep a journal of your sessions ?! I think a lot of sports guy review matches (which would be equal to review HH or post in forums). Not sure would would be the best approach to get that to Poker to achieve better results consistently (By better results I mean better perfomance).

The post was edited 1 time, last by razios ().

• razios wrote:

Nice man !

Ok Just read the german thread with some help from our friend Google Translate and see a correlation between sports psyhology and the mindfulness.

My question would be: How important/good for improvement do you think it is to keep a journal of your sessions ?! I think a lot of sports guy review matches (which would be equal to review HH or post in forums). Not sure would would be the best approach to get that to Poker to achieve better results consistently (By better results I mean better perfomance).